60sgaragebands.com CDs

Were You In A 1960's Garage Band?

If so, are you i
nterested in having your group's music officially licensed and released on CD?  60sgaragebands.com is accepting proposals for possible future CD and DVD reissue titles.  Do you have 8mm film footage or audio reels, acetates, or vinyl of your band? If so, and you're interested in a proper licensed release, contact us for more information.

Now Available!

Realizing a good thing when one came along, Those Guys David Owens, Jimmy Owens and Bill Dabbs hooked up with Bob Barnes and Eddie Deaton shortly after that duo's own rock band--the legendary Elite--broke up.  This line-up of Those Guys would soon become one of the most popular groups in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area.  The band scored a regional hit in 1967 with their version of 'People Say' but reached their peak behind the incredibly strong songwriting of David Owens.  Over forty years later, their 'Stereopis Of A Floret' and 'Lookin' At You Behind The Glasses' have become recognized as garage rock and psychedelic classics. 

This collection of Those Guys recordings includes the complete recorded output of the core group, including their four single sides, six unreleased recordings enginnered by T-Bone Burnett and four bonus tracks recorded for the Sump'n Else TV show. 


  • 8-page color booklet with detailed band history by David Owens
  • 14 songs - Most never before available!
  • Rare photos
Track Listing:  
  1. Lookin' At You Behind The Glasses 
  2. Three Days Gone
  3. People Say
  4. Stereopsis Of A Floret
  5. Everything Is Gonna Be Alright*
  6. Sad Smiling Faces*
  7. Sunshine Go Lightly* 
  8. The Fix-It Man*
  9. Workin' Girl*
  10. Wonderin'*
  11. When I'm Alone*
  12. Kentucky Woman*
  13. Never My Love*
  14. Come Home*
* Previously unissued

Available via CD Baby! Click on image to order.

Sold Out!

In 1964, Coast Artists and Diplomacy Records took teen rock band The de-Fenders and,
for a publicity stunt, shaved their heads to capitalize on the success of then popular actor Yul Brynner. Renamed The Brymers (pronounced “Brimmers”), the group became a popular backing band for many of the hit makers of the era and, in 1966, scored regionally with a composition of their own entitled “I Want To Tell You”. With the garage rock classic “Sacrifice” as the B-side, the single conclusively proved that The Brymers didn’t need promotional gimmicks in order to prove they were a group to take notice of.

This collection of Brymers’ recordings includes an unreleased single by The de-Fenders,
never-before-heard demos, a backing session for April Silva on a 45 side, live performances and a very rare and complete one-take demo recording from March 1965 of The Brymers performing the era’s greatest hits. It is a CD that proves without question the group could truly do it all.


  • 16-page color booklet with detailed band history by Dick Lee
  • 24 songs - Most never before available!
  • Rare photos
Track Listing: 
  1. Brymers - Sacrifice (2:16) 
  2. Brymers - I Want To Tell You (2:17) 
  3. de-Fenders - More (2:43)* 
  4. de-Fenders - Irritation (2:34)* 
  5. April Silva (backed by The Brymers) - Under My Thumb (2:29) 
  6. Brymers - Only By Your Own (2:03)*
  7. Brymers - I Should Be Glad (2:19)* 
  8. Brymers - I Should Be Glad (Rehearsal) (1:29)*
  9. Brymers - Hello Little Girl (Rehearsal) (2:49)* 
  10. Brymers - Satisfaction (3:41)* 
  11. Brymers - Glad All Over (1:51) *
  12. Brymers - Pretty Woman (2:45) *
  13. Brymers - I Left My Heart In San Francisco (2:11)* 
  14. Brymers - My Babe (2:18)* 
  15. Brymers - Summertime (3:24)*
  16. Brymers - House Of The Rising Sun (3:42)*
  17. Brymers - Big Boy Pete (2:40)*
  18. Brymers - Lies (2:53)*
  19. Brymers - This Boy (2:12)*
  20. Brymers - Sweet Little Sixteen (2:58)*
  21. Brymers - Act Naturally (2:40)*
  22. Brymers - Georgia On My Mind (4:05)* 
  23. Brymers - La Bamba (2:32)*
  24. Brymers - Twist & Shout (3:02)*

*Previously Unissued

The very last copies of The Brymers: Sacrifice CD available anywhere are via
Clear Spot and from The Brymers. Get it while you can!

Still Available

Initially gaining a modicum of fame in their home state of New York with the east coast surf/rock group The Dolphins, Roy and Tor Pinney eventually relocated to Texas and (both separately and together) found much greater success with The Chains, whose version of “I Ain’t Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore” was a regional smash.  Referred to as “The Beatles of El Paso,” The Chains recorded four singles – all examples of 1960’s garage rock at its finest.  This first ever compilation of the Pinney brothers’ ‘60’s music includes all of the 45s released by The Dolphins and The Chains as well as many never-before-heard and previously unreleased demos and acetates – along with additional bonus tracks that represent the earliest musical highlights of two very talented brothers.


  • 16-page color booklet with detailed band history by Tor Pinney
  • 20 songs - 10 never before issued!
  • Rare photos

Track Listing: 

  1. Chains - It's A Shame (3:05) 
  2. Chains - Cee C. Roc (2:07) 
  3. Chains - A Walk In The Woods (2:07)* 
  4. Chains - How Do You Feel (3:11)* 
  5. Chains - I Aint Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore (2:44) 
  6. Chains - Has Anybody Seen My Friend (2:31)*
  7. Chains - Animal Farm (2:35)* 
  8. Chains - I Should Have Stayed (2:07) 
  9. Chains - Heading Up Heading Down (2:36)* 
  10. Chains - Come Tomorrow (2:48)* 
  11. Chains - Stop The World (I Want To Get Off) (5:00) 
  12. Chains - You're In Love (2:16) 
  13. Chains - She's Still A Mystery To Me (2:38)* 
  14. Chains - Not Gonna Do It Tonight (2:45)* 
  15. Johnny & The Starfires - No Good (2:02)*
  16. Johnny & The Starfires - Stingray (2:45)*
  17. Dolphins - Endless (2:39) 
  18. Dolphins - There Was A Time (2:18)
  19. Dolphins - I Should Have Stayed (2:03)
  20. Dolphins - Surfin' East Coast (2:19)

*Previously Unissued

"It's A Shame" Sound Sample
"I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore" Sound Sample
"Has Anybody Seen My Friend" Sound Sample

Available via CD Baby! Click on image to order.

Please fill out the below form and click SEND in order to receive email updates on all our future releases...
First Name
Last Name
E-mail Address

The new 60sgaragebands.com CD label is dedicated to preserving the music of the thousands of groups that proliferated in every town, village, and city of the United States throughout the 1960's.  Whether these groups briefly scraped the bottom of the national charts - or whether they recorded only a handful of singles that went unnoticed outside their hometown - each, in their own way, contributed to rock and roll history.  Therefore, just as our website's mission statement reads, our label's main goal is to spotlight the groups that were able to break out locally and regionally - but perhaps not nationally.  The sounds created by the era's "garage bands" may have emanated from their British counterparts (or, for certain others, from legendary bluesmen) but the better groups were able to build upon that sound - and even transform it - into an instantly recognizable and highly definable genre.  The best of that genre will be featured in our exclusive and limited edition CD releases...